Film

A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon

Director
Will Becher, Richard Phelan
Certificate
U
Running Time
87 mins

Aardman’s woolly mischief-maker returns in a sequel with a decidedly Spielbergian science fiction twist. This time Mossy Bottom Farm witnesses an alien invasion in the cheeky, burpy, sparkly purple-blue form of Lu-La (named in honour of the 50th anniversary of the lunar landing, fact fans).

Having crash-landed on Earth, she’s being hotly pursued by sinister government officials and the dastardly Agent Red, who are bent on doing unspeakable U-rated things to her. Now, our ovine hero must rise to the occasion and get her back to her spaceship, with a little help from Bitzer.

By robin askew, Monday, Sep 16 2019

Screenings

  • Showcase Avonmeads

    Thu November 21, 2019

    • 2:10 pm
    • 4:30 pm
    • 7:10 pm
    • 9:40 pm

    Fri November 22, 2019

    • 11:45 am
    • 2:10 pm
    • 4:30 pm

    Sat November 23, 2019

    • 11:45 am
    • 2:10 pm
    • 4:30 pm

    Sun November 24, 2019

    • 11:45 am
    • 2:10 pm
    • 4:50 pm

    Mon November 25, 2019

    • 11:45 am
    • 2:10 pm
    • 4:30 pm

    Tue November 26, 2019

    • 11:45 am
    • 2:10 pm
    • 4:30 pm

    Wed November 27, 2019

    • 11:45 am
    • 2:10 pm
    • 4:30 pm

    Thu November 28, 2019

    • 11:45 am
    • 2:10 pm
    • 4:30 pm
  • Showcase Cinema De Lux

    Thu November 21, 2019

    • 2:25 pm
    • 4:40 pm
  • Vue Longwell Green

    Thu November 21, 2019

    • 3:30 pm
    • 5:45 pm

    Fri November 22, 2019

    • 10:15 am

    Sat November 23, 2019

    • 10:00 am
    • 12:00 pm
    • 1:50 pm

    Sun November 24, 2019

    • 10:00 am
    • 11:15 am
    • 1:20 pm

    Mon November 25, 2019

    • 11:10 am

    Tue November 26, 2019

    • 10:55 am

    Wed November 27, 2019

    • 10:00 am

    Thu November 28, 2019

    • 10:00 am
  • Cineworld Hengrove

    Thu November 21, 2019

    • 3:45 pm
    • 6:00 pm

    Sat November 23, 2019

    • 11:45 am

    Sun November 24, 2019

    • 11:45 am
  • Vue Cribbs Causeway

    Thu November 21, 2019

    • 4:20 pm

    Fri November 22, 2019

    • 9:05 am
    • 11:05 am

    Sat November 23, 2019

    • 9:15 am
    • 12:35 pm
    • 2:45 pm

    Sun November 24, 2019

    • 10:05 am
    • 1:50 pm

    Mon November 25, 2019

    • 11:35 am

    Tue November 26, 2019

    • 9:20 am

    Wed November 27, 2019

    • 9:35 am

    Thu November 28, 2019

    • 9:20 am
    • 11:35 am
  • Orpheus

    Sat November 23, 2019

    • 2:50 pm

    Sun November 24, 2019

    • 12:15 pm
  • Watershed

    Fri December 20, 2019

    • 1:10 pm

    Sat December 21, 2019

    • 1:00 pm

    Sun December 22, 2019

    • 12:10 pm

    Mon December 23, 2019

    • 1:10 pm

    Fri December 27, 2019

    • 12:30 pm

    Sat December 28, 2019

    • 12:30 pm

    Sun December 29, 2019

    • 2:00 pm

    Mon December 30, 2019

    • 12:50 pm

    Tue December 31, 2019

    • 12:00 pm

    Wed January 1, 2020

    • 12:30 pm

    Thu January 2, 2020

    • 12:30 pm

Related listings

Related articles