News / General Election 2015

Bristol West: Debbonaire wins seat for Labour

By bristol247, Friday May 8, 2015

The Liberal Democrats took a battering in Bristol West, with Labour winning the seat and the Green Party in a strong second.

Thangam Debbonaire is the new MP for the constituency which stretches from Easton to Clifton.

Williams thanks the voters of Bristol West for two terms in parliament which he described as “the 10 best years of my life so far”, adding that “it is a sad way to bow out”.


Bristol West general election results:

Thangam Debbonaire, Labour
22,900 (36%)

Darren Hall, Green
17,227 (27%)

Stephen Williams, Liberal Democrats
12,103 (19%)

Claire Hiscott, Conservatives
9,752 (16%)

Paul Turner, UKIP
1,940 (3%)

Dawn Parry, Independents for Bristol
204 (0%)

Stewart Weston, Left Unity
92 (0%)

Related articles