Film

Only You

Director
Harry Wootliff
Certificate
15
Running Time
118 mins

Unfolding over two years, first-time feature director Harry Wootliff‘s Glasgow-set romantic infertility drama does the trad romcom meet-cute thing with a New Year’s Eve encounter between Spanish office worker Elena (Laia Costa) and marine biology PhD student Jake (Josh O’Connor), who find themselves smitten after they both go for the same taxi in the small hours.

She’s rather older than him, but this isn’t a problem until they decide to breed, whereupon the stress of IVF treatment threatens to drive the couple apart.

By robin askew, Friday, Jun 14 2019

Screenings

  • Watershed

    Tue July 16, 2019

    • 8:20 pm

    Wed July 17, 2019

    • 11:00 am
    • 8:20 pm

    Thu July 18, 2019

    • 1:50 pm
    • 8:20 pm

    Fri July 19, 2019

    • 8:20 pm

    Sat July 20, 2019

    • 8:40 pm

    Sun July 21, 2019

    • 8:20 pm

    Mon July 22, 2019

    • 5:40 pm

    Tue July 23, 2019

    • 5:40 pm

    Wed July 24, 2019

    • 5:40 pm

Related listings

Related articles