Cricket / News

Bristol to host Women’s Cricket World Cup

By alison maney, Monday Feb 8, 2016

Bristol will be a host venue for the 2017 Women’s Cricket World Cup.

The competition will run from June 26 to July 23, 2017, featuring eight teams and 31 matches. Other host grounds are Derby, Leicester, Taunton and Lords. 

Gloucestershire Cricket CEO Will Brown said: “We are absolutely delighted to be chosen as one of the host counties for the ICC Women’s World Cup in 2017. It is a major coup for the club and will bring yet another world class event to the region.

“We are hugely thankful for all of the support we have received to achieve this; local councils, commercial and educational partners as well as the recreational game have all played significant roles in making this happen.”


Read more sports news here

Latest articles