Stand-Up: A Bunch of Japes

Carly Heath, February 20, 2017

Monday and now (from Apr 11) Tuesday nights at city-centre bar Smoke and Mirrors are given over to comedy, as local comics George Rigden, Chris Fay and Alex Mahoney host this weekly night for comedians to try out new material.

Each night features a headline act supported by various local and touring comedians. 2015 saw the likes of Russell Howard, Josh Widdicombe, Jon Richardson, Alan Carr and Gary Delaney all dropping in, so keep an eye on lineups – or just take a chance, as the mix of established and emerging comics is always attractive – as is the ticket price.

Forthcoming lineups as follows:

Monday, April 10: Ed Gamble/Rhys James

Tuesday, April 11: Fern Brady/Charlie Dinkin

Monday, April 17: Micky Overman/Helen Bauer

Tuesday, April 18: Bilal Zafar/Eshaan Akbar

Monday, April 24: Bobby Mair/Phil Cooper

Tuesday, April 25: Martin Pilgrim/Jack Campbell

Monday, May 1: Milo McCabe/Joe Sutherland

Tuesday, May 2: Jake Lambert/George Rigden

Monday, May 8: John Hastings/Jenny Collier

Tuesday, May 9: Phil Jerrod/Tom Little

Monday, May 15: Matt Price/George Egg

Tuesday, May 16: Jonny Pelham/Josh Pugh

Monday, May 22: Ian Smith/Tom Toal

Tuesday, May 23: Rob Kemp/Archie Maddocks

Monday, May 29: Sean McLoughlin/Angela Barnes (pictured)

Tuesday, May 30: Sam Gore/Rob Mullholland

Monday, June 5: Pierre Novellie/Ed Day

Tuesday, June 6: Stuart Goldsmith/Andy Field

Monday, June 12: Ivo Graham/Steve Bugeja

Tuesday, June 13: Lou Conran/Darren Harriott

Monday, June 19: Sarah Keyworth/Harriet Kemsley

Tuesday, June 20: Pat Cahill/Will Duggan

Monday, June 26: Adam Rowe/John Hastings

Tuesday, June 27: Sara Pascoe/Phil Wang

Monday, July 3: Glenn Moore/Thunderbards

Tuesday, July 4: Brennan Reece/Larry Dean

Monday, July 10: Lloyd Griffith/Rhys James

Tuesday, July 11: Adam Hess/Jack Barry

Monday, July 17: Stephanie Laing/Bisha K Ali

Tuesday, July 18: Rahul Kohli

Monday, July 24: Sofie Hagen/Ed Hedges

Tuesday, July 25: Jordan Brookes/The Death Hilarious

Monday, July 31: David Trent/Tom Lucy

Keep an eye on the Smoke & Mirrors listings page for further lineup news.

8-10pm/doors 7pm, £3.50 adv/£5 door. For more info and to book tickets, visit shop.smokeandmirrorsbar.co.uk/a-bunch-of-japes-3-c.asp

 Buy Tickets Here

Mon, Apr 3 2017 - Mon, Jul 31 2017
VenueSmoke and Mirrors
Like this? You might be interested in...